Chris Brown
Antony Warner
07366 330444
Neil Watson
Trisha Mellor

Affiliation Number: W-NRF1936


All our Child Welfare Officers can be contacted via or individually using the contact details below:

Marie East
07917 783548

Chris Brown
07540 753894


Horsford Football Club (previously Horsford Youth FC) was founded in 1975 and was awarded the FA Charter Standard in 2007, Norfolk FA Charter Standard Club of the Year in 2014 and the FA Community Charter Standard in 2017. For the 2017-18 season the club will have 26 teams from Under 5’s to Veterans; including – adult mens, adult ladies and 4 girls teams. Our teams are spread across the Thurlow Nunn Eastern Counties League, Norfolk Combined Youth Football League, Norwich & District Sunday League, Norfolk Women and Girls Football League and the Leathes Prior Veterans League.

Every team has a Level 1 coach providing training for each team. We have 8 coaches who have taken the Level 2 course. As a club, we believe that coach education is incredibly important, and support all our coaches in their education journey.


Gary was a 14 years old  who played for the then Horsford Boys FC. One day before he went to school he collapsed and died of a undiagnosed heart condition.  In his honour his parents donated a trophy to the club so every year a team could play for it. About 10 years ago the committee decided to make it more a charity day and to raise money for the British Heart Foundation. It was decided that as Gary was 14 when he passed away, that the Under 14’s would play for the trophy.

In 2007, Mrs Draper found another trophy in the house and donated that to the club as well. After talks with Mrs Draper and the club it was decided to call this trophy The Gary Draper Outstanding Achievement Award for someone who has gone beyond the norm for the club, ie a player that has played every year for the club or someone who has helped the club to progress in some way.

Gary Draper Outstanding Achievement Award

2009: Martin Laws
2010: Shane Loftus
2011: Liam Ray
2012: Ronnie McLeod
2013: Emily Hinde
2014: Bailey Matthews
2015: Harvey Vincent
2016: Joe Cork
2017: Tom Rampling
2018: Amanda Sheehy
2019: Dion Matthewson
2021: Morgan Vincent
2022: Emily Crabtree
2023: Ella Duncan
2024: Max Sheehy

Emily Hinde Inspirational Star Award

2019: Jasmine Girling
2022: Katie Skiggs
2023: Dana Segon
2024: Imogen Duncan

Amber Sheehy Resilience Award

2024: Chris Brown